November 19, 2018
Introduction On November 17, 2018, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) conducted bye-elections in three federal constituencies namely Toro Federal Constituency in Bauchi state, Irepodun/Isin/Eiti and Oke-Ero Federal Constituency in Kwara state, Kankia/Kusada/Ingawa Federal constituency in Katsina state and one state constituency in Cross River State, Ikom state constituency. The bye-election was conducted to fill...


Yiaga Africa is a non-profit civic hub of change makers committed to the promotion of democratic governance, human rights and civic engagement.

Recent Articles

Nigeria’s 25-year Democracy: Time to Negotiate a new Social Compact with Citizens
June 12, 2024
Strengthening Nigeria’s Political Parties for Good Governance
June 11, 2024
The Ballot Newsletter, Issue 3
June 7, 2024